Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

RE: WitPTracker 1.4

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [World War II] >> War In The Pacific - Struggle Against Japan 1941 - 1945 >> RE: WitPTracker 1.4 Page: <<   < prev  22 23 [24] 25 26   next >   >>
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
RE: WitPTracker 1.4 - 10/31/2008 5:04:05 AM   
mikemike

quote:

ORIGINAL: n01487477

MikeMike, you must think I got my degree from a Corn Flake packet ... with the number of times you have posted about this ...

Damian, I feel for you. After more than two decades of software development, I've had my full share of bug fixes that mysteriously disappear on the way from developer test to release version, and stranger things have happened than the folks building the release package mistakenly compiling the wrong source version. Would you believe that an outfit that shipped source code to customers included code that had never compiled successfully?

Two of the Murpyisms I've always found to be worryingly true are

- bugs that are obvious are usually hellishly difficult to squash
- if a program seems to run correctly on the first try, it probably hides a subtle but serious bug somewhere that never surfaces in testing but brings the application to a screaming halt first day in production.

DON´T PANIC - IT´S ALL JUST ONES AND ZEROES!

(in reply to n01487477)
Post #: 691
RE: WitPTracker 1.4 - 11/2/2008 4:54:04 PM   
Crimguy

Minor request - On the bases page, sorting by VP's doesn't work properly.  Any way to fix?

(in reply to mikemike)
Post #: 692
RE: WitPTracker 1.4 - 11/3/2008 2:09:23 AM   
n01487477

quote:

ORIGINAL: Crimguy

Minor request - On the bases page, sorting by VP's doesn't work properly.  Any way to fix?