Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

How do you live with free games?

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [General] >> General Discussion >> How do you live with free games? Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
How do you live with free games? - 8/29/2000 9:57:00 PM   
McDrum

Dear sirs: I am a complete newby to this forum and to the world of Matrix Games. Sorry if this question is a repetition. How do the Matrix Games staff live giving us these extraordinary games for free? How do they pay school, clothes for the children..? Another thing. How we, the end users, are suppossed to help Matrix and their project to survive? Cheers to all, gentlemen. McDrum

Post #: 1
- 8/30/2000 6:47:00 AM   
Paul Vebber

We got started with SP:WaW a while ago and started working on SP mods becasue we love the game. We mostly have "real jobs" or are retired, and do this in what littel "free time" we have. We are working on "for pay" games and when they come we hope the community of gamers that have come to know us will vote with their wallets whether we aare successful or not :-) Despite what you'll read some places about us being some sort of wannabe Microsoft of wargames, we are just serious gamers like many of you, who decided to to put our collective time and effort where our mouths have been criticizing other company's games - with some of our own! [This message has been edited by Paul Vebber (edited August 29, 2000).]

(in reply to McDrum)
Post #: 2
- 8/30/2000 1:30:00 PM   
Ed Cogburn

quote:

Originally posted by Paul Vebber: Despite what you'll read some places about us being some sort of wannabe Microsoft of wargames
Microsoft of wargaming?!? Please Paul, give me the URLs and a "Weapons Free" command....