Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Trade Question

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Empires in Arms the Napoleonic Wars of 1805 - 1815 >> Trade Question Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Trade Question - 2/16/2009 2:40:25 PM   
Mardonius

Gents:

Having not played GB, I don't know the answer here. if anyone knows, I'd appreciate their input.
I
understand that if my national capital is ocuppied I receive not trade or taxes... Does Great Britain also lose the trade value of my ports or not?

Thank you
Mardonius
Post #: 1
RE: Trade Question - 2/16/2009 3:09:46 PM   
NeverMan

8.2.1.2 MONEY COLIEC'FION BY TRADE: The trade money due a major power is determined by adding together all of the domestic trading values of its ports. The domestic trade money due a controlled minor free state is similarly and separately figured. For ALL trade, Great Britain announces all trading he wishes to conduct, after which each major power involved may agree or disagree.

Great Britain may trade with any eligible ports, but only if the major

power controlling the port also wishes to trade.

8.2.1.2.1 Domestic (Normal) Trade: All domestic trade is considered to be done with Great Britain. When an eligible port does trade, Great Britain receives the first trading value amount listed for its trade and the controlling major power gains the second trading value amount.

8.2.1.2.1.1: A port is not eligible for trading (domestic or overseas) if it is blockaded, besieged, or occupied by an enemy major power other than the major power controlling the province or minor country in which the port lies.