Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

What kinds of music do you listen to?

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [General] >> General Discussion >> What kinds of music do you listen to? Page: [1] 2   next >   >>
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
What kinds of music do you listen to? - 5/18/2002 9:12:17 AM   
KG Erwin

I've been a music fan from the cradle, and I am a musician as well as a wargamer. I'm a fan of Chuck Berry, Buddy Holly, the Beatles,the Stones,the Who, Led Zeppelin,Aerosmith, Pearl Jam & many others. That pretty much covers the history of rock n roll as we know it. I also love classical music, from Mozart to Samuel Barber. Reggae, the blues, German military marches ("Erika", I love that one), movie themes (Lawrence of Arabia, cool), gospel quartets (my father was in one, I have a weakness for four-part harmonies, so I love the Beach Boys, too). I DO NOT have any ear or need for hip-hop/rap/country. I have to give a caveat for country music, though, because I'm from West Virginia and I DO like a good bluegrass tune if it's played well. The "Oh, Brother Where Art Thou" soundtrack pretty much fulfills that need, as well as "Appalachia Waltz", which features Yo Yo Ma, Edgar Meyer, & Mark O'Conner. Now that I've divulged my musical tastes, what about the rest of you?
Post #: 1
Music that makes me cry - 5/18/2002 9:32:17 AM   
KG Erwin

I have to add that "Appalachia Waltz" is the one tune that touches me in a way I can't describe. This is the memory trigger, of parents and grandparents, friends & other loved ones lost. Perhaps I need another topic of "memory triggers". Hmm.

(in reply to KG Erwin)
Post #: 2
- 5/18/2002 9:52:19 AM   
Mojo