Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Help with Ammunition

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [Modern] >> Hired Guns: The Jagged Edge >> Help with Ammunition Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Help with Ammunition - 5/16/2009 3:30:32 AM   
Mack the Knife

howdy, seems this forum is not real active so, hopefully, those that are here will be willing to help. i'm not a military nut but love this game (played JA2 years ago!) and i'm not quite sure about some of the ammunition designations. I know AP is armor piercing but what is OC (9x19 OC) and what is TT (7.62x25 TT)? i'm just starting out so haven't seen all the ammo yet so what others will i see?

also, noticed that AP magazines/rounds have a red band and OC have blue, BUT the 7.62fx54 AP ammo for the SVD sniper rifle is blue banded, not red. any significance to the colors? will i see more later in the game?

thanks for any info on this and would appreciate any additional comments you have about what i'm seeing!
Post #: 1
RE: Help with Ammunition - 5/16/2009 12:13:26 PM   
Hard Sarge

are you using any of the mods ?

but off hand, the OC is Russian for Hollowpoint

not sure/forget about the TT, but from the weapon type, that may be Russian for Short

(Ie, the 9mm, has a cut down round called a .380 to us, 9mm kutz to them, Kutz means short, not sure though)

(in reply to Mack the Knife)
Post #: 2
RE: Help with Ammunition - 5/16/2009 2:29:25 PM   
Reinforce

There's a handgun if I recall that used the TT ammo.

Much Love,
Reinforce

(in reply to Hard Sarge)
Post #: 3
RE: Help with Ammunition - 5/16/2009 2:48:27 PM   
Hard Sarge

Yes, that is why I think it may be a Short (that set up, is a big Cal, with a short case)