Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Game Over? Sure-Fire Win Found for Japanese!

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [World War II] >> Uncommon Valor - Campaign for the South Pacific >> Game Over? Sure-Fire Win Found for Japanese! Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Game Over? Sure-Fire Win Found for Japanese! - 6/1/2002 7:12:16 AM   
IceCreamSolider

hi all

first post, so i am by no means an expert, but i think i have found a way to win everytime when i play the Decision in the South Pacific scenerio (the longest one) as the Japanese (against a computer allies team).

i simply make a full-effort attack and base build-up at Lunga, and then fly all my land-based planes there. i park my two main carriers and my light carrier with React To Enemy orders either in the Lunga port or just north of it - and wait. Inevitably, the American carriers come snooping around off Lunga and all my land-based and carrier-based planes smash both Allied carriers - usually sending them both to the bottom, with maybe only one of my carriers sunk. i have repeated this feat three times in a row.

my question is, does this mean game over? i mean, should i even continue the scenerio? it seems that the Yanks have no chance now that they always lose both their carriers to me early. it seems like it is pretty much a forgone conclusion that i will win - now that i can move and invade with almost total impunity (at least from mid-may until whenever his Hornet (?) shows up - at which time i will have additional carriers as well).

i am thinking of restarting the scenerio and playing as the Allies. they were perhaps the "underdog" this early in the war, and that means it will be more of a challange.