Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Campaign features

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Close Combat Series >> Close Combat: The Longest Day >> Campaign features Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Campaign features - 11/12/2009 8:52:25 PM   
Rothgar81

I'm new to the CC series and I bought TLD because I thought I might like it. I worked through tutorials and handbook, but I still have a lot of questions about the campaign mode.

Can anybody tell me how the force pools work? Does every unit have it's own force pool? And what are the reserve points for?
I am fighting currently against an opponent which has about 30 infantry and many other units in it's force pool, does this mean I have to fight the battle over and over until his force pool is depleted?

I'm quite lost at the moment, the battles are real fun and I like the strategic options. Is there perhaps some guide or tutorial for the campaign and force pool options?
Post #: 1
RE: Campaign features - 11/12/2009 8:59:05 PM   
Southernland

quote:

ORIGINAL: Rothgar81

I am fighting currently against an opponent which has about 30 infantry and many other units in it's force pool, does this mean I have to fight the battle over and over until his force pool is depleted?

Only if you can't force the enemy battlegroup off the map by capturing and holding all VLs. also bear in mind that as his (or your) forcepool is eroded the BG may start to show either gaps or less tha suitable troops in certain slots so the battles will alter. They will also play out differently as you capture or loose terrain and different objectives become valuable or loose value.

(in reply to Rothgar81)
Post #: 2