Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

A few words about OBTSFR from absolute beginner in wargaming.

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [World War II] >> Operation Barbarossa: The Struggle for Russia >> A few words about OBTSFR from absolute beginner in wargaming. Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
A few words about OBTSFR from absolute beginner in warg... - 1/3/2010 11:43:31 AM   
vsadek

Hello everyone!

I am absolute beginner in this type (turn-based strategy) of games and, by pure accident, OBTSFR is my first try in wargaming. I liked the demo so I bought the full version and I am enjoying it very much from the very beginning. Although, I am a dumb novice and still need some time to fully understand game play and concepts behind it I find this game very playable and a lot of fun, even when I can't finish all the objectives of campaigns/scenarios, but I am improving steadily.

I just want to share my enthusiasm for OBTSFR and thank to all involved in creating it. Job well done. Thanx a lot!
Post #: 1
RE: A few words about OBTSFR from absolute beginner in ... - 1/3/2010 2:25:37 PM   
vonRocko

Hello vsadek,
Welcome to the wonderful world of wargaming! This is a good game to introduce you to the genre. It sounds like you are having fun already. If you have any questions just ask. The forum is full of great people ready to help.
Enjoy

< Message edited by vonRocko -- 1/3/2010 2:26:13 PM >

(in reply to vsadek)
Post #: 2
RE: A few words about OBTSFR from absolute beginner in ... - 1/4/2010 10:24:15 AM   
vsadek

quote:

ORIGINAL: vonRocko

Hello vsadek,