Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Questions about AI cheating.

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [Napoleonics] >> Crown of Glory: Emperor's Edition >> The War Room >> Questions about AI cheating. Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Questions about AI cheating. - 3/12/2010 12:36:28 PM   
agnelius

Hello everybody.
I am a novice here but I am fun of the game.
I think CoG the best of strategic games, may be.But After a couple monthes of playing, I feel myself disappointed slightly.
I was trying 3 times to start play by Austria/First very Difficult level,then just Difficult and standart level.I am sure now , Austria is an unplayable faction in COG..Misarable soldiers/NMoral-no money,always fatigue,bad generals.I wonder,why Austria was one of the powerful empires in world till WW I?What about Radetsky or Charles?..
OK I have returned to my french campaign.(standart level)
Detailed battles after 1808 have suprised me unpleasantly.Russia begun an invasion after defeat in war one year earlier.I have forced them to reduce russian army and pay 10 percents of income.But now I see huge armies with unbelivable upgrades.Evreybody charging,no losses of moral and so on...Russian has no spent time for capturing a provinces.One turn -invasion ,and province captured.(my french army spending 5-6 monthes to take any province)
Paris,having 7-8 level of guns has captured at one turn also...
Detailed battles.