Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Building starports

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Distant Worlds 1 Series >> Building starports Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Building starports - 8/9/2010 1:00:17 PM   
ThunderDuke

Hi! I'm quite new to DW and I have problems with building starports at other planets than my capitol. I now have 2 other colonies but on both the building of new medium starports have stopped 10 units short of being finished. Do I need some other resources to complete those starports??

T'Duke
Post #: 1
RE: Building starports - 8/9/2010 1:34:35 PM   
Igard

Hi ThunderDuke,

Most likely you are correct. Any construction work that halts comes down to a lack of resources. If you have a starting empire, you should try to keep building spaceports to a minimum until you have a slightly larger population on the planet, say about 50m at least. Building medium size spaceports so early on is not recommended either.

(in reply to ThunderDuke)
Post #: 2
RE: Building starports - 8/9/2010 1:45:58 PM   
Geroj

Dont build medium... start with small space ports. You will just loose a lot of resources in the begining and time for construction is also longer (not mentioning that maintenance is also more costly).

I think you are missing some type of resource... check resource sumary for medium space port and then check if you have all the resources