Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [General] >> General Discussion >> Page: <<   < prev  1 [2] 3   next >   >>
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
- 10/31/2001 9:09:00 AM   
Jeffery

no I mean more what they did in Alpha Centauri. They had several images from different angles and used software to rotate a stiched together composite to make it look like it's rotating. I'll join in a week or so. I'm very busy curently

(in reply to Duane)
Post #: 31
- 11/1/2001 10:58:00 PM   
danscan

I have made board games (personal use)and I currently program for a living. i pretty good with sketching out concepts and flow charts. I am really good with VB so I don't know how much programming use I can be if you end up doing this in C++.

look ma no hands

(in reply to Duane)
Post #: 32
- 11/2/2001 2:33:00 AM   
Sgt Wilson

Hi, Jeffery, they sound a bit like QuickTime VR objects? QuickTime Development Resources - Tools Victor, if you have Eastern Front II all the graphics are in bmp format. I don't know if there is any copyright free game clipart, but to get a non-comercial demo up and running. You could always beg, borrow or steal from exsiting sources ? Danscan, there are plenty of ways to share code. Dll's and intel obj's e.t.c

(in reply to Duane)
Post #: 33
- 11/4/2001 8:50:00 PM   
Nomad

I just came across this thread. This is a great idea. I have experience in programming and project management. I too have thought about developing games, but came up against the fact that 1 person has many BIG problems. I would like to help if possible.

(in reply to Duane)
Post #: 34
- 11/4/2001 11:55:00 PM   
VictorH

I'm waiting to hear back from Duane. All of us should send him an email with our skills.