Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

looking for a Japanese opponent for scen 1

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> War in the Pacific: Admiral's Edition >> Opponents Wanted >> looking for a Japanese opponent for scen 1 Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
looking for a Japanese opponent for scen 1 - 8/27/2010 10:49:26 PM   
SoliInvictus202

Hi everyone!

I'm very new to this game, only have it for 2 months now, have been doing extensive reading of the manual, watching videos, and of AARs on different fora to get my bearings - initially I was overwhelmed by the huge amount of things to keep track of and to pay attention to - but by now I think I at least understand the basic gameplay - which is also the reason why I'd like to play the Allies - to keep out of the entire industrial sector, which I haven't dug into enough yet ...I've also been playing against the AI as much as my free time allowed, but I totally know that I'm a newbie to this game! - I'm mostly playing some Napoleonic games otherwise, but when I found this game I knew, that this was THE game!

it would be great to play a campaign, scenario 1, 1 day turn, against a human opponent, who would be patient enough to maybe teach me a few things (when I'm totally off ), accept that he's not facing a pro, and still have fun with a somewhat less experienced opponent! - I would be very interested in learning more about the game, and I think that this is done best by facing a human opponent!

thanks for any volunteers - much appreciated

Roland

PS: btw, I'm Austrian, so please forgive any mistakes I've made/and will make concerning grammar, spelling etc.