Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

WaW special (elite) unit modifier?

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Advanced Tactics Series >> Mods and Scenarios >> WaW special (elite) unit modifier? Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
WaW special (elite) unit modifier? - 9/4/2010 7:37:50 PM   
Mongolia Jones

Hello everyone, I am new to AT and having a blast with the game.

A few questions about SS/Siberians
1. Does the current counter strength take into account the 20% combat bonus?
2. Does the AI take the 20% strength bonus into consideration when making decisions?
2. In the peoplegroup modifiers there is a BatFor=1.2 and BatVS=1.2. Doesn't that mean that there is a total of a 44% (1.2 x 1.2) combat bonus?

Mongolia
Post #: 1
RE: WaW special (elite) unit modifier? - 9/4/2010 7:56:05 PM   
ernieschwitz

I believe the game takes it into account when showing the numbers. As for the AIs decision process, i think it does take it into account...

(in reply to Mongolia Jones)
Post #: 2
RE: WaW special (elite) unit modifier? - 9/4/2010 8:14:02 PM   
explorer2

Mongolia Jones-
I'm not entirely certain of this, but . . .
1. I'm prettty sure it does.
2. I"m pretty sure it does.
3. I'm pretty sure it does not work that way, as far as I have been able to tell.

(in reply to ernieschwitz)
Post #: 3
RE: WaW special (elite) unit modifier? - 9/4/2010 8:45:21 PM   
Mongolia Jones

Thanks for the quick replies.

explorer2, if you were to keep the BatFor=1.2 and reset all the other BatVS=1.0 what would be the difference compared to both at 1.2?