Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

RE: When?

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> World in Flames >> RE: When? Page: <<   < prev  69 70 [71] 72 73   next >   >>
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
RE: When? - 9/6/2010 7:41:16 AM   
BallyJ

I know this has been asked and answered before.
never the less I would like to add my wieght to this question.
In a recent game we all forgot to take the soviet german chits.
It took ages for the US to enter!!!
As a mathematician I still have grave doubts regarding this issue.
regards John

quote:

ORIGINAL: texmich

I saw somewhere that you were presently using an unlimited range of chits for US entry vs the limited set that RAW uses. If that is true I feel it is a mistake. It would increase the randomness of the US entry more than it is at this time. If all sixes were pulled US could be in by end of 1940 or pull all zeros and never enter. I know that either is not probable but with the new selection option it is now possible.

(in reply to texmich)
Post #: 2101
RE: When? - 9/6/2010 7:53:55 AM   
Skanvak

On this issue, I believe that most people forget that the USA enter war because Japan and Germany declare war to the US. The chit system is to represent the unknown : what if Japan and Germany never declare war on the US? It is likely that the US would not have declare war thought not certain as Roosevelt was anti-german and wanting to go to war and tension with Japan was growing for more than half a century.So the randomness is interesting.

TheMWiF system works as intended. The limit to the chit was due to physical consideration.

Best regards

Skanvak

(in reply to BallyJ)
Post #: 2102
RE: When? - 9/6/2010 8:57:46 AM   
niclasil