Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Stupid rail question

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Gary Grigsby's War in the East Series >> The War Room >> Stupid rail question Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Stupid rail question - 2/21/2011 5:12:33 PM   
McHarg

Hi all,

I am new to game, and to forums. Please forgive ignorant questions ahead of time. As a general observation I love the look of the game, it does have a steep learning curve, and I am currently on that. Right now my problem is using rail in the tutorial game. I posted over in Tech, and 2nd ACR suggested I post here.

I am soviet, playing against AI. I want to move via rail. I hit f2, get into rail mode. Rules say right click unit to entrain, then right click the hex you want to move to. When I right click to entrain, the unit is deselected. 2nd ACR suggests just select unit, then hit f2, then right click to move. This has the same effect of deselecting the unit. I have checked, and the hex I am in and want to move to has no damage. I have more rail capacity than the unit takes to move. Any thoughts? Has anyone successfully used rail in the tutorial?

Thanks again for any suggestions.

Grahcm
Post #: 1
RE: Stupid rail question - 2/21/2011 5:37:40 PM   
cookie monster

quote:

ORIGINAL: Grahcm

Hi all,

I am new to game, and to forums. Please forgive ignorant questions ahead of time. As a general observation I love the look of the game, it does have a steep learning curve, and I am currently on that. Right now my problem is using rail in the tutorial game. I posted over in Tech, and 2nd ACR suggested I post here.