Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Looking at the screen shot...

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [Modern] >> FlashPoint Germany >> Looking at the screen shot... Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Looking at the screen shot... - 9/27/2002 7:47:49 PM   
lentullus

That's a really nice looking screen, but not a windows look and feel -- far too clean and usable. What are you using for a development platform? Will the final product have a windows look for elements like the scroll bars and menu, or something sexier (more like the screen shot)
Post #: 1
- 9/29/2002 9:12:39 PM   
IronManBeta

Part of my day job is to design software interfaces that are clean and usable, so that is a compliment indeed!

I develop in a package called Borland Delphi. It is based on Borland's old Turbo Pascal programming language but is light years ahead of it - and most other competitive products. When it came out in 1995 or so it was intended to be a 'Visual Basic killer' and indeed it had that potential, but no one can outmarket the guys in Redmond and it never garned more than a 7-10% market share. It killed off Powerbuilder though (remember them?).