Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Random Game Setup Help

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Advanced Tactics Series >> Mods and Scenarios >> Random Game Setup Help Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Random Game Setup Help - 6/2/2011 3:47:36 PM   
russellesq

Not sure if this is a support or mod question. In any case, I am new to the game and I need some help to setup random games. Is there a way to configure random games to use real Regime Names from WW2 and cities? How about basing a random game off of some of the great scenarios that also include real division names for armies, etc? I could not find this anywhere in the manual, the wiki or this forum. Thanks!
Post #: 1
RE: Random Game Setup Help - 6/4/2011 7:29:46 PM   
russellesq

No ideas?   Not possible?

(in reply to russellesq)
Post #: 2
RE: Random Game Setup Help - 6/4/2011 9:16:23 PM   
henri51

This has been discussed before on this forum (I don't remember where) and IIRC it can be done by using the editor.

Henri

(in reply to russellesq)
Post #: 3
RE: Random Game Setup Help - 6/5/2011 2:24:24 AM   
springer

I am a total neophyte when it comes to the editor and am content with the names that are given, but if you really want to change regime and city names in a random game, it is a two part process.

First Part (illustrated below):

Attachment (1)

< Message edited by springer -- 6/5/2011 3:01:59 AM >

(in reply to russellesq)
Post #: 4
RE: Random Game Setup Help - 6/5/2011 2:40:41 AM   
springer

Next Part

1. Go into your "Advanced Tactics Gold Directory"
2. Find and backup your "defaultmod.txt" file (i.e., save as "defaultmod.bak")
3. Now modify the original "defaultmod.txt" file changing the linge: