Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

RE: Das darf nicht var sein!

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> War in the Pacific: Admiral's Edition >> After Action Reports >> RE: Das darf nicht var sein! Page: <<   < prev  44 45 [46] 47 48   next >   >>
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
RE: Das darf nicht var sein! - 8/6/2011 2:48:58 PM   
Nemo121

Dan,

1. Steve won't recover, no. I've been saying this for 4 to 5 months of gametime. Another player taking over who has the discipline to conduct a root and branch strategic re-analysis might recover and be able to take Sumatra through an isolation + later invasion strategy.

Attacking the Kuriles and taking them all wouldn't change his strategic situation at all. Taking the Kuriles won't save his economy or gain him ground you MUST retake.

If he tries to move vs Southern Sumatra I think you'll break him. Why? He'll be too direct with too little force. He could either be less direct ( but I don't think he's tricky enough ) or bring more force ( but he squanders it in side-efforts which rob his main thrust of the necessary weight ).