Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

RE: Where did my HQs go? Noob mistake #1

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Gary Grigsby's War in the East Series >> The War Room >> RE: Where did my HQs go? Noob mistake #1 Page: <<   < prev  1 2 3 [4]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
RE: Where did my HQs go? Noob mistake #1 - 3/4/2011 5:51:49 PM   
Mike Parker

I've mentioned this before. I will do so again.

If during my opponents turn he moves a combat unit adjacent to my HQ. I have no problem with it displacing that is how it should be. Currently if I have an HQ selected and try and move it adjacent to an enemy unit all by itself it will not let me, again working as it should. HOWEVER

If I have a Combat and HQ stacked in a hex adjacent to an enemy unit, and I move the combat unit and not the HQ, therefore leaving the HQ unit adjacent to an enemy the HQ immediatly displaces. THIS IS A BAD IMPLIMENTATION. At least for me this is what bugs me about this rule, this is 99% of all the accidents.. I am not intending to leave the HQ hanging, it just happens because I am a bit sloppy with how I move my units.