Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Newbie here!

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [World War II] >> Steel Panthers World At War & Mega Campaigns >> Newbie here! Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Newbie here! - 1/15/2001 1:28:00 AM   
jadgtiger

Hello everybody. I have recently started playing SP:WAW and i started a campaign. Correct me if I'm wrong but as easy it is to be on defense being on a mission to advance (attack) is extremely more difficult. Do you think the same, or am I just a bad player? Also where can i find the manual of SP3? Thanks a lot!

Post #: 1
- 1/15/2001 1:37:00 AM   
krull

well no telling i have noticed it comes down to whos playing. Some are good at all some at defense some at attack. Me at dieing on WB campaigns hehehehe. Its one reason i like spwaw. Alot comes down to each individuals style of play.

Krull

(in reply to jadgtiger)
Post #: 2
- 1/15/2001 3:39:00 AM   
Dave_R

Hi Guys and welcome to the world of Syeel Panthers world at war. It does have one hell of a steep learning curve, but is about the best youcan find and all for free! About the only advice I can give without this turning into a tomb, is to think in real terms, think about what would happen in real life, and it'll pretty much be reflected in the game. Try working through the scenarios they offer a wide range of situations to try out. Oh and one final point! Stay away from any scenario or campaign designed by Wild Bill untill you feel confident, cos his are mean, if you can handle us, then you know that you are doing OK!

(in reply to jadgtiger)
Post #: 3
- 1/15/2001 4:08:00 AM   
ARIS

quote: