Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Multiplayer PBEM game OoB suggestions

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Gary Grigsby's War in the East Series >> The War Room >> Multiplayer PBEM game OoB suggestions Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Multiplayer PBEM game OoB suggestions - 1/28/2013 12:44:09 AM   
TheFox

Hi

Considering a 2v2 GC'41 game but to save time has anyone got suggestions for the 'best' split of each OoB

Post #: 1
RE: Multiplayer PBEM game OoB suggestions - 1/28/2013 2:41:13 AM   
SigUp

I have no experience in that, but for the German side something logical would be a split into above the Pripyat Marshes (AGN and AGC) and below the Marshes (AGS plus Axis Allies).

(in reply to TheFox)
Post #: 2
RE: Multiplayer PBEM game OoB suggestions - 1/28/2013 11:22:56 AM   
TheFox

That is a rough division of forces which gives both sides a fighting game in 1941/2 as usually AGN goes to static after 1941 in many games.

Did consider giving AGN, Fins, possibly with all Axis Allies as one - not sure on that, and OKH thrown in.

Thought about OKH as stand alone including Security, reinforcements land and air, maybe airforce in total, objective setting, RR, APs, SUs, partisans, upgrade paths but not to everyones liking as too much Admin not enough fighting?

Soviets are a more difficult bunch to split.

Thanks for the reply.

Back to the drawing board for now

(in reply to SigUp)
Post #: 3
RE: Multiplayer PBEM game OoB suggestions - 1/28/2013 2:07:35 PM   
vlcz