Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Mod recommendations?

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Distant Worlds 1 Series >> Design and Modding >> Mod recommendations? Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Mod recommendations? - 5/27/2013 5:00:41 PM   
AstroCat

New to the game and playing around with some mods. For now I'm just going for cosmetic or sound mods because I'm still learning the game. I am experimenting with GEM v2.4 and a couple sound mods at the moment. Are there any must have mods out there I should check out?

Thanks.
Post #: 1
RE: Mod recommendations? - 5/27/2013 5:47:36 PM   
Bingeling

Must have? Nah. You can't go very wrong with Extended, though.

(in reply to AstroCat)
Post #: 2
RE: Mod recommendations? - 5/27/2013 5:58:05 PM   
towerbooks3192

quote:

ORIGINAL: Bingeling

Must have? Nah. You can't go very wrong with Extended, though.

Please tell me its easy to install, compatible with shadows and does not interfere with story events?

If so then Link please

(in reply to Bingeling)
Post #: 3
RE: Mod recommendations? - 5/27/2013 6:23:25 PM   
AstroCat

I noticed there is Igard's planet compilation (includes Kalthaniell planets)and GEM's planets. Is one considered "better" than the other? I also noticed a few weapons, explosions, effects type mods, as well is one considered the go to mod(s)?

Thanks!

(in reply to towerbooks3192)
Post #: 4
RE: Mod recommendations? - 5/27/2013 7:10:27 PM   
Mad Igor

kinds wrong subforum ? this subform for mods,not for discussion what mod to use.
you only doin' harm by this.
as for "what to use" i'd suggest this

(in reply to AstroCat)
Post #: 5
RE: Mod recommendations? - 5/27/2013 7:16:19 PM   
AstroCat