Shannon V. OKeets
Posts: 22095
Joined: 5/19/2005 From: Honolulu, Hawaii Status: offline
|
quote:
ORIGINAL: rogerdubbs I guess I need to read the differences list, sorry about that. I think Steve's interpretation of the rule is correct. The MIL is removed from the game while controlled by the other side, but re-enters the game when Cernauti is recaptured. Since it has never been called out, it is still a reserve unit and can be called out. In theory this could happen with other MiL, but it isn't very likely. I still have a bug to fix for this unit. Given that the USSR claimed Bessarabia and the claim was granted, then later Germany and the USSR are at war: if the Axis recapture Cernauti, but haven't recaptured all of Bessarabia, then technically Cernauti is still a Russian city, controlled by Germany. Under those circumstance, a portion of the code permits the Cernauti Reserve Militia unit to arrive as a reinforcement while another part of the code denies the player the ability to place the unit in Cernauti. This gets even more confused when the city is fully stacked and the optional rule for Off-city Reinforcements is in effect. The situation is difficult to recreate and unlikely to happen during game play, so this has lower priority. But I would like to clean it up since that is the only remaining bug on my list for the Off-city Reinforcements optional rule.
< Message edited by Shannon V. OKeets -- 2/10/2014 5:45:11 PM >
_____________________________
Steve Perfection is an elusive goal.
|