Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Tractor Works AI strangeness

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [World War II] >> Lock ‘n Load: Heroes of Stalingrad >> Tractor Works AI strangeness Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Tractor Works AI strangeness - 4/22/2014 7:56:32 AM   
hjc

I'm new to HoS and trying to understand what goes on with the AI.

Does "hide in place" mean the AI unit will never move despite it being set to an attack, or even 'beserk' status?

The reason I ask is when playing the Tractor Works scenario (thanks jcrohio for these scenarios) as the Soviets, if I simply sit and do nothing (passing every phase) the AI also passes every phase. The whole scenario passes and I win because I've still got all the victory hexes. I Fiddled around with the editor and changed the status of some german units away from HIP. Even then it seemed the only way to get the germans to start attacking was to try to spot them, then fire on them. Otherwise the computer passes repeatedly.

I noticed there is a difference between Tractor Works and Streets of Stalingrad scenarios - in SoS scenario the germans near the tractor works are not all set to HIP, whereas in Tractor works they are. The difference is pretty clear, because when playing SoS, the germans attack the tractor works victory hexes in strength.

I've experimented in 1.07 and just updated to 1.09 with the same results.