Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Help with Mac

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [World War II] >> Norm Koger's The Operational Art Of War III >> Help with Mac Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Help with Mac - 5/13/2014 2:33:02 AM   
gre81

I recently bought an imac so I'm new to getting thing done in this system. I'm using Wineskin and trying to run the game that way, but as far as it gets is the main menu. Once I try to play the music starts then it aborts. I have been able to get the Lock'n Load game to run, but that's about all. Can someone help me through this?
Post #: 1
RE: Help with Mac - 5/13/2014 5:18:08 AM   
hapla

I'm a newcomer to TOAW but I have the game running on Mac almost perfectly.

You need to give parameter "nointro" to Opart 3.exe. If you're not familiar with Wineskin, here's how to do it: in Finder, Ctrl-click (or right-click) the TOAW wrapper application that was created by Wineskin, and select Show Package Contents. From the folder that opens launch Wineskin.app. In there, select Advanced and write nointro to EXE Flags fields. See if it works now by clicking Test Run button.

Also, on the first run, the main menu buttons to begin a new scenario / resume game / etc didn't work in my system. To fix that, I had to select something in the menus. I selected File -> Choose Language, which didn't open language selection, but magically made the buttons working instead. I still wonder why, but I only had to do that once.