Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Question about fleet automation

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Distant Worlds 1 Series >> Question about fleet automation Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Question about fleet automation - 6/4/2014 6:49:56 PM   
tinjaw

I am new to DW and playing my first game. I am playing the suggested introductory game where everything is automated.

I wanted to "take over control" of a fleet. I picked a fleet, saw that it was automated (as it should be), and clicked the button to turn off automation. I then gave the fleet an order to refuel.

The fleet went to a planet and refueled. (I have them selected and am watching them.) All the ships fueled up and I was about to give them an order to go load up troops when they were automatically given a mission (to attack a colony). I clicked the stop button, and they stopped. I double checked that the circular blue arrow wasn't showing so they are not automated.

I wait a few seconds and they are again assigned the attack mission. I can again stop them. This continues as long as I keep clicking stop.

I thought that by turning off automation that I should not have to worry about the fleet being given a mission.

What am I doing wrong? How do I stop the AI from giving the fleet orders?
Post #: 1
RE: Question about fleet automation - 6/4/2014 6:58:12 PM   
Bingeling

It sounds like a bug to me. You may try to toggle the automation for fleet formation and see if it helps. The catch is that the AI probably won't put up new fleets, then.

(in reply to tinjaw)
Post #: 2
RE: Question about fleet automation - 6/4/2014 11:02:35 PM   
OzoneGrif_slith

Not a bug, it's the Attack automation at work.