Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Navy problem

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [World War II] >> Steel Panthers World At War & Mega Campaigns >> Navy problem Page: [1] 2   next >   >>
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Navy problem - 4/1/2001 3:01:00 PM   
Gavris Narcis

I want to know what is with this navy ships which can be bought on a campaign and it is possible to deploy them on mountains, woods, etc,not on seas or rivers, for example. Is this accurate ? How is this intended to be ? It's a bug ? I have SPWAW version 2.3. Narcis.

Post #: 1
- 4/1/2001 3:59:00 PM   
Latka

I'm no expert, but I would guess that if there was a bug such as that, it was fixed. Have you considered upgrading to a more recent version of SPW@W?

(in reply to Gavris Narcis)
Post #: 2
- 4/1/2001 5:25:00 PM   
skukko

Upgrade and look what happens :) But, yes, you can buy as support-units some boats and barges. Then you can deploy them to hills and so on if deploy-limits give you a chance. :D Did you know that you can deploy tank on the building, and after it gets too hot in there, you can just calmly drive tank away without penalties. Some maps have real high stonebuildings, so placing IE Tiger to one would be very interesting...Best tower I've seen is in some Italy map (WB) its height is 75 :D LOL mosh

salute

mosh

If its not rotten, shoot again

Post #: 3
- 4/1/2001 5:26:00 PM   
RolandRahn_MatrixForum

quote:

Originally posted by Latka: I'm no expert, but I would guess that if there was a bug such as that, it was fixed. Have you considered upgrading to a more recent version of SPW@W?