Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Not able to unload troops beneath large space port

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Distant Worlds 1 Series >> Tech Support >> Not able to unload troops beneath large space port Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Not able to unload troops beneath large space port - 6/4/2015 1:09:43 PM   
ringor

I'm new to DW:U, so please be patient with me if I'm behaving like a noob. I am.

I have invaded quite a few planets so far, so I know how this is supposed to work generally. Now I have a little pirate infection on one of my planets and I want to unload troops from a fleet of troop transports to attack the pirate facilities.

The targeted planet is in fact a relatively small moon with a space port that has a larger footprint than the moon (the circle of the planet is completely inside the hexagon of the space port). I can command my transports to load troops at this moon, but for the life of me I'm not able to command them to *un*load their troops.

If I scrap the space port, the invasion is only a matter of one click - but obviously that's not my preferred solution.

So what am I doing wrong? What is the secret to unloading troops "beneath" a space port?
Post #: 1
RE: Not able to unload troops beneath large space port - 6/4/2015 3:37:07 PM   
Bingeling

Yes, there is a secret.

The first secret is that the below won't work for a fleet, but for single ships. You can of course select a single fleet member.