Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Concerns and ideas.....

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [World War I] >> Commander - The Great War >> Concerns and ideas..... Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Concerns and ideas..... - 6/13/2015 5:01:54 AM   
AEWHistory

I have been playing a lot of MP for about two months now, although recently some personal issues required me to put it aside for the moment (I hope to get some turns back to those of you still waiting). However, I have been meaning to share some ideas for this game. First, let me say that I really like this game quite bit. Simulating the First World War is a challenge and I appreciate how much fun this game is while preserving so much of the historical flavor of the period. So with that said, here are my suggestions. I will try to be brief.

1. Submarines should not block movement. This seems to run counter to what a sub is and, more importantly, has allowed some very gamey situations to happen. As the CP I can plug up the Adriatic nicely by using subs as a supplemental force to the AH surface fleet. OTOH, if subs couldn't do this then the AH navy could be displaced from the opening of the Adriatic with a reasonable effort and Serbia might hang on nearer to its historic time until collapse. Same with the Baltic. The Germans had some interruptions to their iron shipments, but nothing like what a good player can inflict with the Russian navy (and British too!). This brings me to my next point....