Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Turn Guide

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Gary Grigsby's War in the West >> Turn Guide Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Turn Guide - 12/21/2015 2:14:34 PM   
Kong Gulerod

I have another WitW newbie question that I would like to ask you all.

Do any of you have a Turn Guide of all the steps you always go through each turn?

When I started playing WitE, I found a really good turn guide written by someone on the forum. The turn guide was 20-25 standard steps that the author did during each turn. The steps were like “check the inbound/outbound list”, “check the production”, “go through air combats” etc. I was great to have a list to start out the game, and then I added some steps to it, and removed 1-2 steps, so that it fitted my style of play. I feel that there are so many changes to the dynamics of the game to reuse the WitE list. Especially the Air phase and logistic phases have changes radically, so a list to essential steps per turn would be fantastic.

Do any of you have a list that you use as a guideline each turn?

When in doubt: Attack! Attack! Attack!
Post #: 1
RE: Turn Guide - 12/21/2015 2:56:24 PM   
whoofe

great idea!

(in reply to Kong Gulerod)
Post #: 2
RE: Turn Guide - 12/22/2015 2:04:04 PM   
szmike

I think list would be pretty much the same. You'd have to add some air steps like morale check, weather check, etc.

< Message edited by szmike -- 12/22/2015 3:04:24 PM >

(in reply to whoofe)
Post #: 3
RE: Turn Guide - 12/22/2015 2:16:01 PM   
KWG

Ive developed a turn guide in my head that carried over and was modified for WitW.

Some of the steps repeat thru the turn as different things are done and noticed.