Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Starting a new game

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Gary Grigsby's War in the East Series >> Starting a new game Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Starting a new game - 2/8/2016 12:46:45 PM   
Powloon

I'm just about to start an AI campaign game as the axis. What would people recommend as a good set of options to pick for a challenging game (I'm not a complete noob but haven't played for a while and have a lot to relearn)?

Secondly what do people tend to pick for their air doctrine figures and why?
Post #: 1
RE: Starting a new game - 2/8/2016 2:37:02 PM   
Denniss

I'd start learning again with a Road to ... scenario to get your feeling back and/or train opening moves. Within the next two weeks we expect to have 1.08.08 as public Beta, I won't start a new campaign without.

(in reply to Powloon)
Post #: 2
RE: Starting a new game - 2/8/2016 2:38:04 PM   
No idea

Regarding the set of options, if you havent played for a while, I think +1 soviet attack bonus but mild blizzard is the best. Play Alt CV campaign, because it is much easier to tell your chances in a fight than without it.
ç
Regarding air doctrines, except for the first turn, when I set the minimum % of planes to do a mission at 5%, (during second turn I change it to 50% again) I dont bother with it. Leave it at their initial figures.

(in reply to Powloon)
Post #: 3
RE: Starting a new game - 2/8/2016 2:39:56 PM   
Commanderski