Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

New to Command - Reassigning multi-role aircraft?

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Command: Modern Operations series >> New to Command - Reassigning multi-role aircraft? Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
New to Command - Reassigning multi-role aircraft? - 2/8/2016 5:00:52 PM   
Beckles

I'm new to Command, been playing a couple weeks now and it is fantastic. However, I do have some annoyances with it, but maybe I'm missing something. The big one is I can't seem to re-assign multi-role aircraft to new missions once they finish their first. For example, I launch an EA-18 with HARMs and it uses it's HARMs on a target and I'd like to assign it to a support mission to then provide jamming but I can't seem to override the RTB(Winchester) by assigning it a different mission. I can manually plot a course with speed, but this is not a very elegant solution. Similarly, my FA-18's on a land attack mission expend their ordinance the RTB(Winchester), I'd like to be able to assign them to an AAW Patrol mission since they still have AMRAAM and Sidewinders that make them suited for this, even if relatively lightly armed. I can get them to manually go after some aircraft, but I'd rather just assign them to the AAW Patrol mission.