Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Game recommendation?

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [General] >> General Discussion >> Game recommendation? Page: [1] 2   next >   >>
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Game recommendation? - 5/18/2016 5:21:53 PM   
Wurtz

Hi everyone,

I'm pretty new to Matrix and Slitherine games. I was wondering if those here who know their collection well could recommend one to me?

Here are some basic principles I like to see in games:

1. Randomization. I don't really like to see the same thing happen every game. I like the AI to be different each time.
2. Replay value. Similar to point one, I value a game where you can spend many hours in it and continue to be intrigued by it.
3. Historical accuracy. I like games to be historically accurate, for example in World War II, not having the Axis producing Allied planes, etc.
4. Time period. I am most intrigued by the time period of 1914 (World War I) to 1945 (end of World War II). I am also heavily intrigued by the American Revolutionary War and the American Civil War time periods. Don't feel limited by this though, as I'm completely open to any time period. I am quite a history buff, so I enjoy learning about all facets of history!

Of course there can be some discrepancies from the above points when suggesting a game. I don't expect to find the "perfect" game, but those are just some main prospects that I think add a lot to a game.

So, what do you guys think? Any recommendations?

Thanks!

< Message edited by Wurtz -- 5/18/2016 5:29:25 PM >
Post #: 1
RE: Game recommendation? - 5/18/2016 5:42:29 PM   
TulliusDetritus

quote:

ORIGINAL: Wurtz

Hi everyone,