Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Starting with game and got common questions

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Decisive Campaigns: Barbarossa >> Starting with game and got common questions Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Starting with game and got common questions - 5/15/2016 9:26:06 AM   
sossenbinder

Feel free, to use this threads to write questions and answers.

Here are my questions. I never played any hex game and i am quite new to this kind of games.

1.) Please anybody can tell me the major difference between integrity and moral?
Morale determines how many casualties a unit can stand before losing cohesion and panicking. Integrity shows how much of the units original Order of Battle are still present and it influences the chance of a unit breaking in combat.
Both seems to control unit breaking in combat. Where are the differences?

2.) Don´t understand the outcome of the roll when looking at the decisions log. F.e.
"6th Army HQ failed to be withdrawn (50% chance, roll 95)"

What roll is needed, that the unit can be withdrawn? 95 looks like a very good roll for me. What is the max roll which can occur? And at what roll can the unit been withdrawn?

3.) I always got the message in my log, that the unit failed to deploy - how to affect this outcome?

< Message edited by sossenbinder -- 5/15/2016 9:28:35 AM >
Post #: 1
RE: Starting with game and got common questions - 5/15/2016 2:00:52 PM   
Johnpilot

I am new myself only having got this yesterday, but here is what I found:

1. Below is from the manual on Integrity: