Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

A Patch Recommendation

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Gary Grigsby's War in the East Series >> A Patch Recommendation Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
A Patch Recommendation - 1/7/2017 9:37:21 PM   
BK6583

The way the AI uses German construction units for rail repair (conversion) is starting to drive me nuts. I'll admit up front that I'm still a newbie even after months of play. I thought I understood the rules to mean that if I placed a HQ unit with construction units on a rail head that it would then continue to place them going FORWARD on unconverted rail lines. Instead, I find construction units scattered all over the place converting rail lines in my REAR areas while I need those units converting rail line FPRWARD to my front line. I would REALLY like some semblance of control over these construction units - not to necessarily move them every turn but to certainly PLACE them where they are most needed in close proximity to the HQ to which they are attached.
Post #: 1
RE: A Patch Recommendation - 1/7/2017 10:29:15 PM   
GeneralfeldmarschallWalterModel

From what I have read you have to put 5-10 construction units in OKA AGN AGC AND AGS.

Then move them past your railheads 10+ hexes

(in reply to BK6583)
Post #: 2
RE: A Patch Recommendation - 1/8/2017 1:42:21 PM   
sillyflower

HQs with construction units need to be on converted rail lines for the construction units to do their job. Best place for the German ones is OKH

web exchange

Post: I am always fearful that when I put this game down on the table and people see the box-art they will think I am some kind of neo-Nazi