Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

A newbie question

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [World War II] >> Steel Panthers World At War & Mega Campaigns >> A newbie question Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
A newbie question - 5/21/2001 12:47:00 AM   
Crockett

I am new to Steel Panther , I played the tutorials and one scenario...A great game .I am a Combat Mission player since a few months and Steel Panther is the only game that succeeded to fascinate me since I got Combat Mission .Steel Panther is 2D and Combat Mission is 3D but they have so much in common.It was almost natural for me to love SP That's the kudos.Now a small question. It looks to me that when I pass my mouse pointer on the map ( on empty hexes or on units ) it take a bit long time for the information ( the rectangular gray window with information ) to appear on the screen.I know that this a really minor problem ( if a problem at all ) but is there any way to reduce the time until this window appears ( maybe in the preferences ? ) Thanks in advance

Post #: 1
- 5/21/2001 12:55:00 AM   
AmmoSgt

you can adjust message delay message lenght and how fast the mouse pointer calls the info ... play with the setting in preferences till ya get exactly what you want

"For Americans war is almost all of the time a nuisance, and military skill is a luxury like Mah-jongg. But when the issue is brought home to them, war becomes as important, for the necessary periods, as business or sport. And it is hard to decide which

(in reply to Crockett)
Post #: 2
- 5/21/2001 6:43:00 AM   
kao16

I'm pretty sure teh preference yoou want to change is "live delay".

(in reply to Crockett)
Post #: 3
- 5/21/2001 7:06:00 AM