Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Only took 1 night to download, now I'm bursting with questions!

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [World War II] >> Steel Panthers World At War & Mega Campaigns >> Only took 1 night to download, now I'm bursting with questions! Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Only took 1 night to download, now I'm bursting with qu... - 5/22/2001 12:12:00 AM   
Gumby3D

Hey there! Okay well first off, this game is great, fantastic, I love it! Anyhow onto the questions! Firstly I'm not a huge WWII buff, and I'm still pretty new to Combat Mission, actually I'm pretty new to wargaming and WWII in general. So here's my first question, in Combat Mission I've come to assume that a hull down position is a good thing, and I've figured that hull down is where the front of the tank hull is positioned towards the target as to minimize any damage taken from shell hits, am I correct? Then here's the part the pertains to SPWaW is there anyway to put tanks into the position? I ask this because I was decimated in the tutorial mission because my tanks were caught in very compromising positions. I hate to say it but one of my tanks was hit in the rear hull. Another question, what is the best use of halftracks? I figured they'd be good as infantry support but a german rifle team didn't seem to have much trouble taking them out and well those panzers ripped them to pieces. Ah yes I almost forgot this, I'd better ask before I forget when I'm almost done. Is there anyway to attatch guns to trucks or half-tracks? Because I had a perfectly decent 57mm AT Gun sitting at my start point just waiting to do something. It was kind of evil I would have loved to have put it in the village