Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

editor and UI questions and thoughts

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Strategic Command Series >> Strategic Command WWII War in Europe >> editor and UI questions and thoughts Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
editor and UI questions and thoughts - 7/18/2017 10:41:53 AM   
Bmorgan077

I was not sure if I should put this here or in the editor area. It will cover things that are
in a few areas.

Editor. Love the editor, best I ever used, I am not a programing guru so I may have missed
these answers but here goes.

1. Is there any way to make changes global? IE. if I want to change something for all nations
can I or do I have to do every nation separate?

2. Can I update an edited game to the latest version of scripts and map changes? Or apply
my changes to the updated game? IE. in my edited game (1.04)the Italians still show up in NA,
and the Pryete (spelling) marsh road is still there.
Or do I have to take the latest version and reedit at each update?

3. In the editor is there a total number column? IE. to simulate German's cottage industry
I raised town and settlement values and lowered the city value but could not tell how much
the total MPPs changed.

4. When you make a unit value change, can you apply it to units on the map without going to
each unit and changing its properties?

UI. Interface could be a little friendlier.

1. should be able to jump from research, build, diplomacy etc. without having to close the
last one and also stay with the same nation when you do change.

2. mouse movement, it seems like when you have to do multi-clicks, they are allover the