Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Giant freaking traffic jam

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Gary Grigsby's War in the East Series >> Giant freaking traffic jam Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Giant freaking traffic jam - 10/28/2017 4:19:46 AM   
thedoctorking

I'm playing both sides of a 41-45 CG. It's New Year's, 1942. I have a giant traffic jam on the Soviet side of the line. There are so many Soviet units that there isn't any room to put them all on the front. The Germans are giving ground steadily and are about to lose Smolensk. In the south, they've already had to give up Dnepropetrovsk and will probably soon lose Nikolaev.

I'm new to the game. Is there something I'm doing wrong? Obviously, the German attack didn't go as planned. They got to the outskirts of Moscow all right, couldn't get in, and have been scrambling to avoid being cut off in their salient ever since. They do have Leningrad, but are stuck on the Volkhov in the north.

For a taste of how things are going, here is a screen shot of my central front from the USSR pov:

Attachment (1)

< Message edited by thedoctorking -- 10/28/2017 4:28:40 AM >
Post #: 1
RE: Giant freaking traffic jam - 10/28/2017 9:34:34 AM   
lowsugar

Yes its something wrong. Game is pro german now:-)

(in reply to thedoctorking)
Post #: 2
RE: Giant freaking traffic jam - 10/28/2017 11:39:22 AM   
tyronec

Am not that experienced at the mid game but I think the flow is something like this:
'41 is all Axis blitzkreig and blizzard counter attack.