Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

UI Unit Panel questions

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> The Operational Art of War IV >> UI Unit Panel questions Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
UI Unit Panel questions - 11/17/2017 10:56:20 AM   
muzzlehead

Hi all... I am new to TOAW but familiar with GGWITE & CO2 and a grognard from the heady days in the 80's of Avalon Hill and recently the Operational Combat Series OCS from the Gamers.

So far I am enjoying learning TOAW and happy with my purchase. I have a basic question concerning the UI & the Unit Panel.

Is it possible to move the Unit Panel of the right upper side of the screen? If not, is there a way to center the cursor pop-up text, so that all of the text is displayed on screen?

Currently the pop-up text bleeds off the right side of my screen when mousing over elements on the Unit Panel, making the pop-up text unreadable.

If anyone is interested in playing a noob to TOAW with simple (and at times painfully obvious) questions, I would enjoy playing some PBEM.

< Message edited by muzzlehead -- 11/17/2017 11:16:17 AM >
Post #: 1
RE: UI Unit Panel questions - 11/17/2017 11:06:35 AM   
Tamas

Yes unfortunately the pop-up tooltip can bleed off as you said, we'll try to fix that in time for the first update. However, the same tooltip also displays on the bottom of the screen in the green bar.

I could be wrong but I think you cannot move the Unit Panel around, only the other ones.

(in reply to muzzlehead)
Post #: 2
RE: UI Unit Panel questions - 11/17/2017 2:33:39 PM   
sPzAbt653

I just hit 'U' to bring up the Unit Report, and I can grab it and drag it to a new position, if that is what we are talking about.