Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Italian East Africa

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Strategic Command Series >> Strategic Command WWII: World at War >> Italian East Africa Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Italian East Africa - 1/23/2019 1:06:45 PM   
amandkm

Let me start by saying I am NOT good at this game. I read and watch AARs of people who just cut through this game like Sherman through Georgia and I struggle even at the easiest settings.

My current concern is Italian East Africa. How do you pros deal with that Italian Corps that camps out in Addis Ababa? I have two British corps, to south Africans, an Indian army, the 7th armoured, and the tac bombers surrounding it and I can't do any better than take it down to 1 point each turn, only to have it reinforced back up to 6. The next turn, the process repeats.

What am I missing? I have the British and the South African HQ's backing the attack to help with supply. I've upgraded the forces and i pull them every few turns to reinforce them... any advice is welcome!
Post #: 1
RE: Italian East Africa - 1/23/2019 2:11:18 PM   
elxaime

I am no expert, but my sense is that as Allies it is key to take your time initially, get you units fully supplied and with good morale, then move in using the air support from Egypt. It is very easy to get mired in East Africa if you rush, as you low morale units won't be successful. Also, make sure to blockade any ports Italy still holds in the area.

(in reply to amandkm)
Post #: 2
RE: Italian East Africa - 1/23/2019 2:27:54 PM   
Kornstalx