Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Walk on Water scenario

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Armored Brigade >> AAR >> Walk on Water scenario Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Walk on Water scenario - 3/10/2019 2:17:09 AM   
reg_reg

This is my first AAR. I started recently to play this game and I’m still learning how to plan and execute my plans. For that reason this AAR will not provide minute by minute narration but will try to layout a general plan, explain tactical decisions that I made and provide thoughts on an outcome and lesson learned.

This AAR covers Walk on Water scenario. The following forces are available:
• 2 BTR-70 Mech Inf Company
• 3 T-72A tank platoons
• 3 mortar sections
• 3 scout sections

Soviet forces are deployed on the northern portion of the map, with ground lowering gradually towards the southern edge. That gives me a slight height advantage that I could use to establish fire coverage for advancing units.
The river runs from west to east and divides the battlefield into two halves. There are two fordable points, on the western and eastern edges of the map.

I played this map several times, and my initial plan was to utilize both crossing points and execute two prongs attack that would converge at the second victory location. That would in theory divide enemy forces and keep them pinned while I would maneuver around.