Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Navigation

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Current Games From Matrix.] >> [Science Fiction] >> Starships Unlimited v3 >> Navigation Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Navigation - 6/23/2003 6:36:44 AM   
spica

I am a newbie, so excuse me for asking questions that might be so simple.

I start a new game, i am in the Sol system on planet Sol II. I want to travel to Sol III in the same system with my scout. The navigation menu does not give me that choice.

Thanks for your help.

Spica.
Post #: 1
- 6/23/2003 2:30:06 PM   
Zaxsubaru

Trust me, your not the only one who wishes navigation worked that way....(sigh). Your ships will only navigate according to the context of whatever mission they are assigned. As far as I know, the game is not progammed to let you "point and click" where you want your ships to go. Combat navigation is about as close as you can get to that and even then, you are limited to the number of combat moves your crew has gained through experience fighting. Maybe in the sequel?

(in reply to spica)
Post #: 2
- 6/23/2003 5:38:19 PM   
Voidhawk

Why would you want to fly to an uncolonized planet in one of your own systems? I'm not implying that such a thing would be pointless, I'm just curious. Maybe there is a different way to accomplish what you want to do?

I don't imagine it would be too tough to add into a future version or sequel (left click in solar view to mark target waypoint, select a new mission called "Travel to target waypoint" or something).