Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

What stands IL for? (armaments for the FV432 Mortar)

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Flashpoint Campaigns Series >> What stands IL for? (armaments for the FV432 Mortar) Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
What stands IL for? (armaments for the FV432 Mortar) - 4/24/2019 11:30:17 AM   
JoeMK

Hi, I'm new to the game. After having played the tutorial and two more short scenarios (Soviet Tank Rush and Red Hammer, but the alternative versions, the T-80Us replaced with T-80BVs), I like this game very much! Thank to Matrix' Easter discount coupon!

My short question: What stands IL for (armaments for the FV432 Mortar)? I haven't found an answer, not in the manual, not in this and neither the Steam's forum. Maybe ILLUMINATION?

Thanks if you can help. And sorry if not understandable, this isn't my native laguage.

J.
Post #: 1
RE: What stands IL for? (armaments for the FV432 Mortar) - 4/24/2019 12:31:21 PM   
CapnDarwin

JoeMK, welcome to the the game. You are correct. It stands for illumination. This is a feature that we planned for, but never implemented in the game. Ground search radar, GSR, is another non functional item as well. We had a number of things in the data that we hoped to expand into at a later date.

OTS is looking forward to Southern Storm getting released!

Cap'n Darwin aka Jim Snyder
On Target Simulations LLC

(in reply to JoeMK)
Post #: 2
RE: What stands IL for? (armaments for the FV432 Mortar) - 4/24/2019 3:24:47 PM   
IronMikeGolf