Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Auto Sub Ops

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> War in the Pacific: Admiral's Edition >> Auto Sub Ops Page: [1] 2   next >   >>
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Auto Sub Ops - 2/1/2020 9:17:42 PM   
King_Solomon

Total newb, playing .26b, starting a new game, Scenario 002, War in the Pacific: Hakko Ichiu. Playing as Allies vs. Japan, AI Difficulty: Hard. Planning on playing semi-historical for the first six months, setting up my defenses and my supply lines, and letting the AI run it's scripts. I plan on using the Allies Set-Up Spreadsheet to start (an amazing project which I am thankful to have!).

I do have one question: should I play with Auto Sub Ops On or Off? I started the game with it On, thinking since it's my first time saving the world that I could use some help. Will playing with Sub Ops On be worthwhile?

Any advice would be appreciated.

Thanks!
Todd

Post #: 1
RE: Auto Sub Ops - 2/1/2020 9:23:15 PM   
btd64

Auto subs on will have your subs patrolling the far south seas. So, NO. Setup your sub patrols manually. You'll get better results even with poor early torpedoes. 9 out of 10 gorns agree....GP

Intel i7 4.3GHz 10th Gen,16GB Ram,Nvidia GeForce MX330

AKA General Patton

WPO,WITP,WITPAE-Mod Designer/Tester
DWU-Beta Tester
TOAW4-Alpha/Beta Tester

"Do everything you ask of those you command"....Gen. George S. Patton

(in reply to King_Solomon)
Post #: 2
RE: Auto Sub Ops - 2/1/2020 11:02:45 PM   
dr.hal