Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

RE: The logistic System is a gigantic mess

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> Shadow Empire >> RE: The logistic System is a gigantic mess Page: <<   < prev  4 5 [6] 7 8   next >   >>
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
RE: The logistic System is a gigantic mess - 6/11/2020 1:33:07 AM   
Ayus

quote:

ORIGINAL: Vic

Just wanted to say I am reading this thread and making notes. I do feel there is room for improvement.

Good to know :) So heres my 2 cents:
I havent even finished my first game, but i won my first major war. It was super epic. Actually i was fighting on two fronts. And as i am a noob, i only have a vague idea on how to manage the supply.
First point i wanna make is: I love the overall supply System! So much strategic possibilities. Actually the battle for "Sandersdorf" felt like a battle for Stalingrad and as soon as i took it and with it the supply lines, the main enemy army in the north-east collapsed epicly and i was able to heroically defeat it. Even though a few turns before, that front was on the edge of collapse. It felt really rewarding.

But back to the topic:
My main issue with the system is what some other people already said: The supply to nowhere. I shouldnt have to manage it. Why are my trucks driving into no-mans-land instead to the front? Dont i have some supply-officer thats managing the micro logistics? It doesnt even make sense.

I understand that i would manage the supply with traffic signs if there was two fronts and not enough supplys for both. I understand that i need to order the buildung of truck stations and so on. But i dont get why i gotta micro if the trucks drive into nowhere.