Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

surface ships 'raider' exploit?

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> WarPlan >> surface ships 'raider' exploit? Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
surface ships 'raider' exploit? - 7/18/2020 9:37:59 PM   
sillyflower

In more than 1 game now I've found it extremely hard to damage them because they can't be found. Tell that to the real Bismark.

Anyway, while that might be reasonable out at sea (I'm not an expert in naval warfare), it is ridiculous when they are in port.

web exchange

Post: I am always fearful that when I put this game down on the table and people see the box-art they will think I am some kind of neo-Nazi

Reply: They already know you're a gamer. What other shame can possibly compare?
Post #: 1
RE: surface ships 'raider' exploit? - 7/19/2020 12:53:04 AM   
AlvaroSousa

Read up on how they sank it. It took 1/2 the UK navy to find it. Germany can't send it's fleet out every single turn forever. It will eat their oil.

You should also be buying some patrol groups. You think you have a large enough navy, you don't.

Creator Kraken Studios
- WarPlan
- WarPlan Pacific

Designer Strategic Command
- Brute Force (mod) SC2
- Assault on Communism SC2
- Assault on Democracy SC2
- Map Image Importer SC3

(in reply to sillyflower)
Post #: 2
RE: surface ships 'raider' exploit? - 7/19/2020 8:05:41 AM   
sillyflower

Tx Alvaro. I'm well aware of the effort it took to sink the Bismark (and how few days it took) but my real whinge is about not being able to attack them in port effectively when they are in raider mode vs normal.

< Message edited by sillyflower -- 7/19/2020 8:07:37 AM >

web exchange