Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

(RA) Allies in Tatters Deaniks(A) vs Soulsilver(J)

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> War in the Pacific: Admiral's Edition >> After Action Reports >> (RA) Allies in Tatters Deaniks(A) vs Soulsilver(J) Page: [1] 2 3 4   next >   >>
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
(RA) Allies in Tatters Deaniks(A) vs Soulsilver(J) - 8/17/2020 6:22:45 PM   
deaniks

Hi i'm deaniks and I would say i'm a intermite player at witp and this is my first time doing an arr for a game that's already in progress in march of 42 I am playing the allied side and so far things are not looking so well for me its not hopeless yet but it can change depending on what my opponent decides to go we are also using the RA mod.
House rules;
1)No CV Hunting turn 1
2)Paratroopers; Free to use fragments to capture small island bases but have to bring the whole unit if you are using it elsewhere , either in 1 turn or in the following turns if you cant bring the whole unit.
3)Units cutting retreat must be a realistic size of brigade or above ; What does cutting retreat mean = surrounding a hex completely with units and no direction to escape.
4)All PT Boats in the same hex must be in the same task force
5)No Crossing Malacca strait with surface ships until Japan controls Singapore
6)Fighter altitude limit 20k until 06/42 , 25k 06/42-01/43 , 30k 43-44 , 35k 44-45 , 40k 45-46
7)No night strat bombing until 44
8. No crossing borders without paying the pp costs for moving units of restricted commands
9) exceptions: American units can move freely in Canada, and Thai units may move freely in Burma and Malaya.
10) restricted units may move 3 tiles across national borders before paying PPs.