Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Just some wishes about strategic resources

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [Coming Soon] >> Distant Worlds 2 >> Just some wishes about strategic resources Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Just some wishes about strategic resources - 1/30/2021 3:53:36 PM   
zgrssd

When hearing about DW2. I started playing DWU again/seriously for the first time. And I do have some wishes regarding the resources:

1. Things should tell me how much of any given resource they still need/need in total. That is both planets doing a construction and ships in the designer.
All DWU tells me "we are missing X and have no mining station for X" or "Production stalled because X is missing".
No indication how much X we need, how far away my only supply of X is, etc.

2. A Empire wide overview
I would need a empire wide overview for all resources of:
- Demand. That should include all currently undergoing operations - every ship or mining station in the queue across my entire empire.
- Supply. All the deposits I got under my mining stations/on my colonies
- In transit. How much is currently in transit to be delivered - on freighters of my own empire, in mining ships of my own empire. Can include how much si already delivered (waiting for the rest of the resources to start production).
- Extended in transit. Like in Transit, except it includes stuff that has not yet been retreived from the station/mined out or will have to be bought from another empire (indicating the lack of a stable supply).