Matrix Games Forums

Forums  Register  Login  Photo Gallery  Member List  Search  Calendars  FAQ 

My Profile  Inbox  Address Book  My Subscription  My Forums  Log Out

Ship types help

View related threads: (in this forum | in all forums)

Logged in as: Guest
Users viewing this topic: none
  Printable Version
All Forums >> [New Releases from Matrix Games] >> War in the Pacific: Admiral's Edition >> Ship types help Page: [1]
Login
Message << Older Topic   Newer Topic >>
Ship types help - 2/9/2021 7:46:26 AM   
Phoenix100

I'm still new to this....

I discovered by accident that cargo ships (AK and xAK) could transport fuel!!! There I was scouring the pacific for oilers and tankers...

In the manual I read of AK class:

ship specifically designed to carry cargo, including
military equipment, supplies, and resources.

I suppose 'resources' must mean fuel, thinking about it. But, can anyone point me to a better guide to ship classes and types and what each can do, is best for, not so useful for etc? If such exists. Thanks.
Post #: 1
RE: Ship types help - 2/9/2021 8:10:56 AM   
jdsrae

AK and xAK load “fuel” as cargo, think 44 gallon drums.
For “resources” think raw materials like iron ore and rubber.

Currently playing my first PBEM, no house rules Scenario 1 as IJ.
AAR link (no SolInvictus): https://www.matrixgames.com/forums/tm.asp?m=4684655

(in reply to Phoenix100)
Post #: 2
RE: Ship types help - 2/9/2021 8:15:31 AM   
Sardaukar

Fuel is fuel, oil is oil and resources is all other raw materiel.

And xAK can carry fuel, just with reduced load. Very handy if not willing to risk precious TK that should always be kept out of harm's way if possible.

"To meaningless French Idealism, Liberty, Fraternity and Equality...we answer with German Realism, Infantry, Cavalry and Artillery" -Prince von Bülov, 1870-

(in reply to jdsrae)
Post #: 3
RE: Ship types help - 2/9/2021 9:10:38 AM   
LargeSlowTarget